> System
 


The System is the scanner's electronic architecture, network, and software.

Scantech offers two different types of systems:

  • 1. SSA1: This system is suitable for simple configurations where the scanner has a limited number of inputs and outputs. A single sensor can be supported. The internal network has a fixed configuration and operates at a speed of 1Mbits/sec.
  • 2. SSA2: This system is dedicated to more complex applications. It is built around a chain of microprocessors communicating through a deterministic high-speed bus (100Mbits/sec). This topology allows various configurations of input and output capacities and supports multiple sensors, their number being limited by mechanical or space consideration and constraints.

Both systems allow the scanner to communicate with any number of other equipment (other scanners, control systems and user interfaces).

Both systems, and especially SSA2, are extremely advanced and have no equivalent on the market. For example, the sensors are systematically equipped with their own intelligence. Scantech has been developing and offering this concept for twenty years and has become the most experienced supplier in the field.

> Système
 


Nous désignons sous ce terme l’architecture électronique, réseau et logicielle de nos scanners.

Nous proposons deux types de systèmes:

  • 1. SSA1: Ce système est adapté aux configurations simples où le scanner n’a qu’un nombre restreint d’entrées et sorties. De plus un seul capteur peut être supporté. Le réseau interne est figé et fonctionne à 1Mbits/sec.
  • 2. SSA2: Ce système est dédié aux applications plus lourdes et plus complexes. Il est bâti autour d’une chaîne de microprocesseurs qui communiquent au travers un bus déterministe à très haut débit (100Mbits/sec). Cette topologie permet des configurations variées en capacité d’entrées et sorties et supporte plusieurs capteurs le nombre n’étant limité que par les contraintes mécaniques et les contraintes d’encombrement.

Les deux systèmes permettent au scanner de communiquer avec un nombre indéterminé d’autres équipements (autres scanners, système de contrôle et interfaces utilisateurs).

Les deux systèmes, en particulier SSA2, sont extrêmement évolués et ne trouvent pas de comparaison sur le marché. Par exemple, les capteurs sont systématiquement dotés de leur propre intelligence. Scantech propose ce concept depuis vingt ans et a développé une très grande expérience dans ce domaine.