> MO1 Gauge Frame for materials Frame from 4500 to 6650mm in width
> Download
 
Type DWG PDF
MO1-4500
MO1-5000
MO1-5500
MO1-6000
MO1-6500


A precise design for an attractive price

The MO1 series closed frames are designed for lines where the measured product width ranges from 4500 to 6650mm.

Five frame sizes are available. The following table depicts the measurable width for each model and type of sensor:

Type of frame XTiLE (X-rays) LTD/LTD (Laser) IR4 or IR6 (Infra Red) BTi, PM147, KR85, Sr90 (Radioactive Source)
MO1 - 45004550450046504600
MO1 - 50005050500051505100
MO1 - 55005550550056505600
MO1 - 60006050600061506100
MO1 - 65006150650066506600

The gap, which is the distance between the two sensor heads, can be adjusted from 10 to 180 mm. The adjustment depends on the type of sensor, application, thickness of the material to be measured, and safety considerations.
This frame is suitable for measured product whose pass angle with the horizontal is between 0° and 45°.

The standard product pass line (distance from the floor at which the product passes) is between 980 and 1000mm, and can be reduced to 900 mm if required. For higher pass line levels the scanner is mounted on adapted legs.


Frame

The frame is manufactured with 6 mm thick steel tubes of 250 x 150 mm rectangular cross section for the horizontal beams. The frame uprights are made with 150x40mm thick steel sheet. Compared to other steel profiles, the tubular structure is by far the strongest both in bending and torsion. This design provides the frame an excellent mechanical stability while optimizing space.

During final assembly, the complete guiding system is attached to surfaces directly machined on the already fully welded and assembled frame. This manufacturing method ensures that head alignment is perfect in all axes and no adjusting or leveling system is necessary. An alignment deviation of less than 0,2mm is achieved in all motion axes throughout the frame.

This solution avoids the on-site difficult and extremely time consuming alignment maintenance operations.

The operator side of the scanner is no wider than the frame upright (150x40mm). This small side profile minimizes obstructions for the line operators and hence facilitates easy and safe threading of the product through the scanner.

The pass line level includes mounting plates which are fixed on the operator side and mobile on the electrical cabinet side. On the mobile side, the mounting plate consists of two steel plates, one attached to the line structure and the other attached to the frame; they are linked together by roll bearings. The frame is then free to thermally expand or contract, thereby preventing possible mechanical deformations.

Anti vibration plates are also installed between the frame fixing plates and the mounting plates.


Measurement Sensor Head Guidance

The measurement head guiding system consists of two carriages equipped with linear ball bearings running on hardened chrome rails (HRC 62). The assembly, statically over determined, is extremely stable. The sensor heads are mounted on these carriages.

The carriages are pulled by timing polyurethane belts reinforced with steel cables. The belt tensioning system can be easily disassembled from the carriages.

The belts are supported throughout the frame. Therefore, the belt tension can be adjusted optimally, avoiding vibration and premature wear, thereby increases the equipment reliability.

The upper and lower belts are coupled directly via a single shaft which transmits the motion. This assembly is extremely simple and is very reliable.

The belt fastening system on the carriages can easily be disassembled. It allows decoupling the heads easily and quickly for maintenance operations (for example to clean the sensor heads or to replace the sensor windows). Re-coupling the head is very simple. No alignment operation is necessary since a mechanical device automatically determines the relative sensor positions.


Covering / Protection of the guiding and the drive systems

Except for the area of passage of the sensor supports, the scanner is completely closed by covers hence protecting the guiding system from dust and fibers. The covers are designed to be easily and very quickly removed. Optionally they can be made of aluminum in order to reduce their weight and facilitate handling.

For very harsh environments, the area of passage of the sensor supports can be completely closed and the scanner can be operated with a higher internal positive pressure to further reduce internal contamination risks.


Maintenance

Reliability and ease of maintenance were closely studied in order to minimize machine down time. All maintenance operations are designed to be very easy and fast.

Examples:

  • Lubrication of linear bearings: It's done with a standard grease gun with no need to remove the covers.
  • Measurement head uncoupling: Again there is no need to remove covers for this operation. A hatch gives the access to the coupling system.
  • Head re-coupling: A mechanical system quickly resets the optimal head alignments without any type of specialized time consuming procedure.
  • Lubrication of pulleys: It can be done easily by removing only one cover fastened without screws.
  • Access to the motor and drive shaft: Again there is only one cover to remove (fastened without screws).


Electrical cabinet

All electrical components of the scanner are assembled in a cabinet mounted to the drive side of the frame. Scantech scanners are complete stand-alone machines that can be installed and set up much faster than conventional gauge systems with remote electrical cabinets that require additional wiring, testing, and interconnections troubleshooting.

> Bâti mécanique MO1 pour des matériaux de 4650 à 6650mm de large.
> Download
 
Type DWG PDF
MO1-4500
MO1-5000
MO1-5500
MO1-6000
MO1-6500


Une conception soignée pour un prix attractif.

Les bâtis fermés de la série MO1 sont faits pour être installés sur des lignes où les matériaux produits ont une largeur comprise entre 4650mm et 6650mm.

Cinq bâtis sont disponibles dans cette gamme. Le tableau suivant donne la largeur mesurable en fonction du modèle de bâti et du capteur installé.

Type de bâti XTiLE (Rayons X) LTD/LTD (Laser) IR4 or IR6 (Infra rouge) BTi, PM147, KR85, Sr90 (radioéléments artificiels)
MO1 - 45004550450046504600
MO1 - 50005050500051505100
MO1 - 55005550550056505600
MO1 - 60006050600061506100
MO1 - 65006150650066506600

L’entrefer, c'est-à-dire la distance entre les deux têtes du capteur, peut être réglé entre 10mm et 180mm. Le réglage dépend du type de capteur, de l’application, de l’épaisseur de la matière à mesurer ou de contraintes de sécurité.
Ce bâti convient pour des passages de produit dont l’angle avec l’horizontale est compris entre 0° et 45°.

La ligne de passe (distance au sol à laquelle le produit défile) est comprise entre 980mm et 1000mm en standard (20mm de réglage) et peut être réduite à 900mm si nécessaire. Pour des lignes de passe supérieures à 1000mm le scanner est monté sur des rehausses adaptées.


Bâti.

Le bâti est formé par un cadre réalisé en tubes d’acier rectangulaires de 6mm d’épaisseur et de 250x150mm de section pour les poutres horizontales. Les montants sont constitués de plaques d’acier pleines de 150x40mm de section. Comparé à d’autres profilés d’acier, cette structure tubulaire est de très loin la plus résistante que ce soit à la flexion ou à la torsion. Cela confère une excellente stabilité mécanique tout en optimisant l’encombrement.

Le système de guidage est fixé, lors de l’assemblage final, sur des portées usinées directement sur le bâti complètement soudé et monté. Le parallélisme est donc parfait dans tous les axes. Il n’y a aucun système de réglage. On évite ainsi les opérations de maintenance sur site toujours couteuses et délicates. Cette solution assure des déviations inférieures à 0,2mm dans tous les axes de déplacement et sur toute la longueur du bâti.

Côté opérateur le montant du scanner se limite à la structure du bâti, c'est-à-dire au montant de 150x40mm de section. Cet encombrement, réduit à son minimum, facilite grandement l’introduction de la matière au démarrage de chaque nouvelle production.

La ligne de passe inclus une semelle qui est fixe côté opérateur et mobile côté armoire électrique. Côté mobile, la semelle est constituée de deux plaques d’acier liées entre elles par des patins à billes. Le bâti est donc libre de se dilater ou se contracter en fonction des variations de température. Ce dispositif empêche d’éventuelles déformations mécaniques.

Des plaques anti vibratoires sont installées entre les semelles et les pieds du bâti.


Guidage.

Le guidage est réalisé par deux charriots équipés de douilles à billes circulant sur des rails chromé dur (HRC 62). Le montage, hyperstatique, est extrêmement stable. Les têtes des capteurs sont fixées sur ces charriots.

Les charriots sont tractés par des courroies crantées en polyuréthane renforcé de câbles d’acier. Le système de tension des courroies peut être facilement dissocié des charriots.

Les courroies sont supportées tout le long du bâti. Leur tension peut donc être réglée de manière optimale, évitant ainsi vibrations et usure prématurée, ce qui accroît la fiabilité de l’équipement.

Les courroies inférieure et supérieure sont couplées directement via un arbre unique qui transmet le mouvement. Ce montage, extrêmement simple, assure un maximum de fiabilité.

Le système de fixation des courroies sur les charriots peut très facilement se démonter. On peut aisément et rapidement désaccoupler les têtes pour les opérations de maintenance (comme nettoyer les têtes des capteurs ou en changer les fenêtres par exemple). Le ré-accouplement est également très simple. Aucune opération d’alignement n’est nécessaire, un dispositif mécanique permettant de retrouver automatiquement la position relative des charriots


Capotage / Protection du guidage et du système d’entrainement.

Excepté la zone de passage des supports capteurs, le scanner est complètement fermé par des capots qui protègent le système de guidage des poussières et fibres. Les capots sont conçus de façon à pouvoir être enlevé très rapidement. En option ils sont réalisés en aluminium pour en réduire le poids et faciliter leur manutention.

Pour des environnements très difficiles, la zone de passage des supports capteurs peut être complètement close et l’intérieur de scanner être mis en surpression.


Maintenance.

La maintenance et l’entretien ont été particulièrement étudiés pour réduire au minium les temps d’intervention. Toutes les opérations sont donc très faciles et très rapides.

A titre d’exemples:

  • Graissage des douilles à billes: Il s’effectue avec une pompe à graisse standard sans démonter ni enlever aucun capot.
  • Désaccouplement des têtes: Là aussi, aucun capot n’est à enlever. Une trappe donne un accès direct au système d’accouplement.
  • Ré-accouplement. Il est Immédiat un système mécanique permet de revenir à la géométrie optimum sans qu’aucune opération d’alignement longue et fastidieuse soit nécessaire.
  • Lubrification des poulies. Un petit capot à fixation instantanée est à enlever (pas de visses).
  • Accès au moteur et à l’arbre d’entrainement. Là aussi il y a un seul capot à enlever (pas de visses).


Armoire électrique.

Toutes les fonctions électriques du scanner sont rassemblées dans une armoire incorporée dans le montant situé à opposé du côté opérateur. Nos scanners sont des machines autonomes et complètes qui s’installent donc beaucoup plus rapidement que les systèmes classiques où l’armoire électrique est déportée avec tous les problèmes de connexion et de câblage que cela suppose.